Upgrading GoLive to CS2

GoLive Actions and Extensions - support, comments and suggestions.

Upgrading GoLive to CS2

Postby gm.robertson » 02/18/2007 @ 06:31

I am shortly to be upgrading my version of GoLive from 6 to CS2. I have a site published which was designed on Version 6 and using your excellent Slideshow Kit and I was wondering if there is anything I need to do to the Slideshow elements of the site in CS2. I have in mind that some of the instructions for using the Slideshow Kit are different for CS2.
Also, someone else may be contributing to the site design in the future and he uses CS2 on a Mac which does not have Slideshow Kit installed. Is the installation on a Mac just the same as on my PC please, and does he need to have a separate version of the Kit?
Thanks
Graham
gm.robertson
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09/08/2006 @ 16:31

Postby Nate Baldwin » 02/19/2007 @ 17:17

The GoLive 6 version of the action should also work in CS2. Just keep in mind the last FAQ topic here:
http://www.mindpalette.com/actions/faq.php

The action files are the same between mac and windows, only different icon files. But you should be able to download either version with the same download key.
Nate Baldwin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3724
Joined: 04/25/2003 @ 19:05

Upgrading GoLive to CS2

Postby gm.robertson » 02/20/2007 @ 06:25

Thanks very much for that . I have duly noted the FAQ linked point - much appreciated.
Graham :D
gm.robertson
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09/08/2006 @ 16:31


Return to GoLive Actions and Tutorials



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron